The Blog On MSI Ice Breaker

In just a few days time I will be attending my second Blog On conference at the Museum of Science and Industry in Manchester. My first one was last year, and I absolutely loved it! As soon as tickets were available for this year I made sure I got mine – this one sells out fast.

The day is full of laughter, sessions full of useful advice, great brands to work with, a little wine and cake…what more could you want? They really do think of everything – including an ice breaker so that attendees can get to know each other before the day. I have decided to take part in the fun, and it might answer some questions you have about me.

Share a recent picture of you

Cashmere and Confetti About MeIf you had to describe yourself in three words?  I would say: funny, passionate, adventurous

How long have you been blogging and what made you start? I have been blogging on and off for a few years now but it is only recently that I have been really focused on it. I started as a curious teenager and came back as a woman with a voice.

What is the weirdest food you have ever eaten? I would say it would have to be shark

Who would be your 3 perfect dinner party guests (dead or alive) and why? Alan Rickman, David Attenborough and Eddie Izzard…and if that needs an explanation then we cannot be friends.

If you could live in any sitcom, which one would it be and why? I would switch from sitcom to drama and say Suits. I love the show and living with the characters would be so much fun.

Name a famous person you have met The last famous person I met was Stephen K Amos after his show in January.

Which social media platform best describes your personality and why? Instagram probably best represents me, for the creativity, quick snapshot of a moment and the ability to share with the text and hashtags underneath.

What picture do you have on lock screen on your phone / computer? A quote from the astronaut Chris Hadfield about preparing yourself for success and who you want to be. It reminds me to keep pushing forward.

How many pairs of shoes do you own? 20+.  I really like shoes, and you need something appropriate for every occasion and season.

What period of time from the past would you most like to have lived? I think it would be really interesting to see how things were in the nineteenth century or earlier…as long as I remained healthy!

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? I would love to visit South America, and fully experience the beautiful sights.

What is your guilty pleasure? I do not think I have any guilty pleasures. I like to enjoy things in life and I generally make healthy choices when it comes to food, drink etc.

What is your favourite tipple? I don’t drink much, but the occasional cocktail always feels like a treat.

If you had a magic lamp and a Genie, what would be your three wishes? Peace, good health and happiness.

Are you attending Blog On this year on 1st May? If you are, join in with the Linky hosted by Chealsea Mamma and answer the questions too!

One thought on “The Blog On MSI Ice Breaker

Leave a Reply

