The British Tag

Cashmere and Confetti The British Tag

 

I saw this tag over on Little World of Beka, and she offered an open invitation to anyone that wanted to do the tag. I love the reaction that people, usually American, have to my accent, or to learning that I am British. The American friends and acquaintances that I do have are baffled but charmed by so may British things, and I thought that this would be a fun tag to do.

1. How many cups of tea do you have a day? How many sugars?
I usually have 2-3 cups of tea a day, but it can be more if I am at work. No sugar for me, I am sweet enough ūüôā

2. Favourite part of your roast?
It has to be stuffing. Yorkshire puddings and gravy are a close second though.

3. Favourite dunking biscuit?
It’s either a good rich tea biscuit, a digestive or a hobnob. You need a biscuit that will absorb the tea without breaking into your cup.

4. Favourite quintessentially British pastime?
Tea and cake, or afternoon tea! I love both equally.

5. Favourite word?
Pretty much any British version of swear words…but I love old fashioned words such as golly.

6. Cockney rhyme slang?
As I am not Cockney I never use them, and I cannot even tell you what many of them are.

7. Favourite sweet?
Rosy Apples!¬†I have loved them since I was a little girl, or sherbet…sherbet is pretty good too.

8. What would your pub be called?
The Wanderer, pretty much sums me up.

9. No# 1 British person?
David Attenborough.

10. Favourite shop/restaurant?
Betty’s Tea Room for afternoon tea and Joules for clothing

11. What British song pops into your head?
Anything by Queen, or Eleanor Rigby by The Beatles as that is one of my favourite songs.

12. Marmite?
Love it, I have even tried Marmite infused cheese and rice cakes.

I don’t have anyone specific to tag, but if you read this and end up doing it let me know below and I’d love to read them!

One thought on “The British Tag

Leave a Reply

