Five Things Friday

Five Things Friday

1) Train Journeys

My trip to London this week has reignited my passion for travelling by train. I love being able to relax and read a magazine as mile after mile of Britain flies past my window. Sometimes I watch the views for the whole journey. For me, the journey is just as important as the destination.

2) My Bed

After such a long and busy week, I have been looking forward to climbing into bed at the end of each day. Sleep is so important, and everyone knows that a lack of sleep can effect your looks, concentration and mood. I always try to get plenty of rest, but sometimes things get in the way. This week, I have been doing all sorts of little things to make going to bed an even more relaxing experience. Things such as new bedding, new pyjamas and overnight face serums all add to make it even better.

3) Time with my Dad

It was Fathers Day on Sunday, and although we did not do anything special on the day I am taking him to see the Minions Movie and then for dinner tonight. I love spending time with my dad, and it is so nice to see how close we are. I am sure that there will be lots of laughter today, and I am so glad that I get to spend so much time with him.

4) Fleur DeForce

Is there anything that I need to say about this lovely lady? I love her videos, and there is always a new product, tip or brand to discover. See her New in June video below.

5) Good Friends

My life has been full of great times with even greater people. We are all at different stages of our lives, but each one of these fantastic people have taught me about life and about myself. Some are people I have only known for a year or two, others I have known for half a decade. Having dinner and chatting about anything and everything will always be one of my favourite ways to spend my time.

2 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

Leave a Reply

