Five Things Friday

Five Things Friday

This week has been pretty long and stressful, so this Five Things Friday is all about the things that help me to relax.

1) Yankee Candles

I have loved these candles for a while now, and I am always keen to try new scents and styles. There is one scent that I always come back to, and that is Black Cherry. I love burning this whilst winding down from a long day at work and watching something on TV. The scents last for a really long time and I love the range of scents available. These are available online, in various stores such as Boots and Clintons as well as in Yankee Candle stores.

yankeecandlecashmereconfetti

2) Good Weather

When the sun comes out, everything just seems so much better. I find myself feeling happier and more alert, eating better and exercising more. Maybe this means that I should relocate to somewhere lovely and sunny?  I find myself wanting to do more and explore places when the sun is out. This little change in the weather can have a massive impact on my happiness.

3) Sour Cream and Chive Pretzels

These things are so moreish and tasty. I find myself craving them all of the time, and they are the perfect savory treat. The trick I have not quite mastered with them yet is to not eat too many. They are just so good! They can be found in most supermarkets and come in a “share” sized bag.

4) 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown

If there is one thing better than a fantastic show, it is two fantastic shows merged together. 8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown is a fantastic blend of humour and quiz questions, and it is the perfect combination. I can happily watch episodes all night long, and often try to find the longest word or to solve the conundrum. I still find myself laughing at each episode, and it is the perfect show to watch whilst relaxing.

5) More Vitamin Drinks

I am terrible at making sure that I drink enough water each day. At work I can be so busy that I go for hours and hours without drinking anything, and recently I have been trying to change that. At Blog On I was chatting to the lovely ladies from More Vitamin Drinks and they kindly offered to send me a few to try out. I have been taking one to work each day to test the flavours, and I make sure that I finish it before lunchtime. So far I am loving them, and it has been a really good way to increase my water intake.

One thought on “Five Things Friday

  1. Love your 5 things Sarah. I have just lit my lovely yankee candle that I got from Blog on. Instantly makes me feel more chilled out. Loving the vitamin drinks too. The blueberry one is my favourite so far and daughter has been taking some into school for her packed lunch x

    Like

Leave a Reply

