Five Things Friday

Five Things Friday

 

Recently I have been thinking about all of the little things that I love, and how thankful I am for all of the god things in my life. It can often be so easy to focus on the things that are bad in our lives, or the things that we do not like and all of the good things become lost. In order to focus myself on all of the things that make me happy, I have decided that every Friday I will share five things that make me happy.

1) Lazy Sunday Mornings

Is there anything better than enjoying a lazy Sunday morning once in a while? TV, pyjamas and breakfast in bed is my idea of heaven. My day job can be really busy and stressful, and generally I like to spend my Saturdays meeting up with friends and being out and about, so my Sunday mornings are all about unwinding and allowing myself to do absolutely nothing at all.

2) Post Secret

This has been a love of mine since I first discovered it many years ago, and I still visit the website every Sunday morning to read the new secrets. The idea is that people write their secrets onto postcards (some are blank, others are decorated) and mail them in anonymously. Frank, who runs Post Secret, then posts them onto the website for the world to see. Some are uplifting, others heartbreaking; but they all leave me with questions.

3) Suits

It is not often that I watch a TV series all the way through and look forward to the next series, but Suits is one that I certainly wait each week for. In the UK is it shown on Dave, and you can also watch online. I love everything about this show. The clothes, the script and the characters, this show has it all.

4) Sushi

To those who know me, this is no surprise. I absolutely adore sushi, and could quite happily eat it every day. This is the perfect treat to myself after a day of shopping or before meeting up with friends for drinks. Both Wasabi and Yo Sushi in Manchester offer amazing sushi, and I cannot wait to discover more places to indulge in my favourite meal.

5) Sunshine

The weather has seriously been improving over the past couple of days, and it is so good to finally see some sunshine. Even if I am not outside, just being able to see it makes me so happy. I am really hoping that the weather stays nice for the weekend so that I can enjoy it properly.

 

What things are currently making you happy?

One thought on “Five Things Friday

  1. This is a great idea and its so true that we always seem to focus on the bad things around us. I am totally with you regarding SUITS. How hot is Harvey !!!! and of course all the other characters and fantastic storyline to go with it. I have never heard of Post Secret before so will go and have a look x

    Like

Leave a Reply

