Down to Devon

For Christmas, I decided to surprise my parents with a holiday to Devon, on the south cost of England as part of their gift. My parents have not been away in 10 years, and I knew that this was exactly what they needed. I made them really cute vouchers and loved watching their reactions as they realised what had been planned for them. I’ll be sharing a few highlights with you over the next few weeks, but I thought I would give you a quick update.

GoodringtonBeachCashmereAndConfetti

We have been to Devon before, about 15 years ago, so I knew roughly how long it would take to get there and that it was a place my parents and I had really enjoyed visiting. It was lovely to see their excitement build as the holiday came closer and closer, and I really loved going shopping with my mum for holiday clothes…everyone needs new clothes for their holidays right?

cashmereandconfettidevon

I had decided to book an apartment so that we had more space and could come and go as we pleased, eating in or out and without needing to think about when a hotel stops serving food…I really like midnight snacks! The apartment was beautiful and it was the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, and would have been perfect for staying in if the weather had been bad.

paigntonbeachcashmereandconfetti

The weather was perfect and we were able to spend our week exploring lots of coastal places. My dad and I even went star gazing as there is much less light pollution than in Manchester. The beach was absolutely beautiful and I could have happily stayed there forever. This holiday was so needed, and my batteries are all recharged ready for my next adventure.

Where did you last go on holiday/vacation?

Leave a Reply

