July Round Up

Yes I know that July ended over two weeks ago, but things have been so busy that I have not had a chance to post about how fantastic July was for me. I spent the month enjoying the lovely weather, eating lots of ice cream and with the people that I love the most.

The first big event that I went to in July was the Tatton Park Foodie Festival. I was a very lucky lady and had won two tickets from Jenny over at Mummy Makes Cakes, so I purchased one more and took my parents for a day out. The festival ran for three days, and after looking at the weather forecast for the weekend I decided to go on the Friday. It was certainly the right choice, as the weather was perfect all day long.

photo 1  photo 2

 

 

There were such a wide variety of stalls, and there were some fantastic foods and drinks to sample. The most unique stall was this lovely bar that has been transformed from a small trailer. It even has a chandelier!

 

photo 3 SAM_0621

 

The second event that I went to was the Giant Spectacular in Liverpool. The event was last in Liverpool in 2012, and is the most amazing street theatre I have ever seen.  This year’s performance marked the centenary of the beginning of the first world war, and tells a story through a girl, her dog and her grandmother.

 

SAM_0651SAM_0647  SAM_0672

 

Again I took my parents to see this, and it was a fantastic day out. There were so many people, but the atmosphere was so friendly and it was nice to show my parents a city that they had never been to before. The puppets were so impressive, and I am so glad that we went to see them.

We may have also have stopped at the beach for a bit on the way back…

                                                                                        photo (1)

One thought on “July Round Up

Leave a Reply

