Green Fingers

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12353661/?claim=gbd9n4hkmnt”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

This year, I have been making a real effort to focus on little things that make me happy. One big thing that always makes me happy is sunshine. Here in Britain, there are usually one or two glorious weeks of sunshine followed by constant rain. It did not even snow here in Manchester this winter – it just kept raining.

As soon as the weather was dry I made sure to spend as much time in the garden as possible.My dad and I had decided that we were going to completely renovate the garden, and that is exactly what we did. I booked a few days off work, took a trip to the local garden centre and stocked up on supplies.

It was hard work, but it has been really lovely to watch all of the flowers begin to bloom. There are more and more opening up every day, and the garden has completely transformed. Whilst I do not think that I will ever be presenting at The Chelsea Flower Show, I am very proud of my little patch of heaven.

IMG_2449 IMG_2451

Leave a Reply

