Motivation and Passion

I have been thinking over the past few days about motivation. Why do some people seem to never run out of it? Why do some people have it and then lose it? And why do some people never seem to have any at all?

When I was a student, even as a child, I would look forward to the first day back at school after the summer holidays. I could not wait to buy all of my new stationery (something that I still enjoy, but far more frequently), and to do so well. My first few days work was always beautiful, colourful and done with passion. The same happened when I was in high school, college and university. I always started with such good intentions and high hopes, before slipping back into old habits.

This past year though, things have changed. I find myself maintaining my drive and exceeding my expectations for myself. This year, I found my passion. It took three career changes, but I found the perfect fit for me. Within weeks I had this burning passion back, and so far it has not left me. Passion has pushed me and driven me in ways that I never thought were possible.

I am determined to push myself and to achieve as many things as I want to, and I now believe that I can. As we are heading into holiday season, it always makes me reflect on the year, and what I have accomplished. Finding my passion and letting it guide me are the biggest lessons that I have learnt.

I’m hoping that my passion is reflected here, and that I can share it with all of you. I would love to know how you found your passion.

Leave a Reply

